clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Virginia Basketball: Additional game times and TV info announced

Eight additional games, both conference and nonconference, receive tip-off times and broadcast designation.

Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

UVa announced this afternoon game times and TV information for eight games throughout the 2015-16 men's basketball season.

The ACC Network (Channel 29 in Charlottesville, Channel 6 in the DC area, Channel 27 in Hampton Roads, and Channels 5 or 26 in Richmond) will broadcast the following games.

  • @ Georgia Tech, Jan. 9, 7 p.m.
  • Clemson, Jan. 19, 8 p.m.
  • @ Pitt, Feb. 6, 12 p.m.
  • Virginia Tech, Feb. 9, 8 p.m.

ACC-affiliated regional sports networks (Comcast SportsNet if you're basically anywhere in Virginia or the DC area) will have the home game against William & Mary on Dec. 5 at 2 p.m. and the home game against Boston College on Feb. 3 at 7 p.m.

ESPN3 has the opener against Morgan State at home on November 13 at 7 p.m. and the Lehigh game, also at home, on Nov. 25 at 7 p.m.

The schedule, taken from the UVa website, is below.

Date Opponent Time TV
Friday, Nov. 13 Morgan State 7 p.m. ESPN3
Monday, Nov. 16 at George Washington 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thursday, Nov. 19 vs. Bradley ^ 9:30 p.m. ESPN2
Friday, Nov. 20 vs. Seton Hall/Long Beach State 7/9:30 p.m. ESPN2/3/3
Sunday, Nov. 22 TBA ^ TBA ESPN2/3
Wednesday, Nov. 25 Lehigh 7 p.m. ESPN3
Tuesday, Dec. 1 at Ohio State & 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Dec. 5 William & Mary 2 p.m. RSN
Tuesday, Dec. 8 vs. West Virginia $ 7 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Dec. 19 Villanova Noon ESPN2
Tuesday, Dec. 22 California 9 p.m. ESPN2
Wednesday, Dec. 30 Oakland 6 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, Jan. 2 Notre Dame * 5 p.m. ESPN2
Monday, Jan. 4 at Virginia Tech * 9 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday, Jan. 9 at Georgia Tech * 2 p.m. ACCN
Tuesday, Jan. 12 Miami * 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sunday, Jan. 17 at Florida State * 6:30 p.m. ESPNU
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Clemson * 8 p.m. ACCN
Saturday, Jan. 23 Syracuse * Noon ESPN/2
Monday, Jan. 25 at Wake Forest * 9 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, Jan. 30 at Louisville * 1 p.m. CBS
Wednesday, Feb. 3 Boston College * 7 p.m. RSN
Saturday, Feb. 6 at Pitt * Noon ACCN
Tuesday, Feb. 9 Virginia Tech * 8 p.m. ACCN
Saturday, Feb. 13 at Duke * 4/9 p.m. ESPN/2
Monday, Feb. 15 NC State * 7 p.m. ESPN
Monday, Feb. 22 at Miami * 7 p.m. ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 27 North Carolina * TBA ESPN/2
Tuesday, March 1 at Clemson * 7 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, March 5 Louisville * TBA ESPN/2

Home games in Bold
All times Eastern
* - ACC Game
^ - Charleston Classic, Charleston, S.C.
& - Big Ten/ACC Challenge
$ - Jimmy V Men's Basketball Classic, New York, N.Y.
ACCN/RSN - ACC Network or Regional Sports Network
ESPNU/3 - ESPNU or ESPN3
ESPN2/U - ESPN2 or ESPNU
ESPN/2 - ESPN or ESPN2
ESPN2/U/3 - ESPN2, ESPNU or ESPN3