clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Updated NCAA Baseball Fort Worth Regional Schedule

New, 7 comments

Rain caused all of Friday night’s games at Fort Worth to be postponed.

NCAA Baseball: College World Series-Coastal Carolina vs TCU Steven Branscombe-USA TODAY Sports

Fifteen regionals around the country were able to play ball on Friday to open the 2017 NCAA Tournament. The only regional left out was, of course, the Fort Worth Regional, as rain across the entire area forced the NCAA to postpone Friday’s games — including the Virginia - Dallas Baptist matchup — to be postponed to Saturday.

Hey NCAA Selection Committee, the weather in Charlottesville was 84 and sunny, by the way.

In any event, Virginia will now play Dallas Baptist today, Saturday, at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT). No. 6 national seed TCU will take on Central Connecticut State at 8:00 p.m. ET (7:00 p.m. CT). The NCAA has not released the rest of the regional schedule.

The weather is looking cloudy for the rest of the day with a high of 82 and scattered thunderstorms between noon and 2:00 p.m. ET and again after 9:00 p.m. ET.

The Virginia game will be on ESPNU and will also be streamed online on ESPN3 / WatchESPN. The TCU game will not be on TV but again can be streamed online.