clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Virginia Football Players, Coaches Honored

Virginia v Miami Photo by Mark Brown/Getty Images

Caroline broke down the Virginia Cavaliers’ win over then-No. 7 North Carolina last Sunday by the numbers.

The Touchdown Club of Richmond announced Bronco Mendenhall as 2019’s recipient of the Bobby Ross Coach of the Year award, which goes to the top Division I football coach in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Mendenhall, who earned the same distinction a year ago, will be recognized this Sunday at the annual Dudley & Lanier Awards Banquet in the state capitol.

The 150 greatest coaches in college football’s 150-year history (ESPN)

George Welsh is the 61st greatest college football coach of all time, according to ESPN. Welsh went 134-86-3 with the Cavaliers during a tenure that spanned from 1982 to 2000.

Seniors Joe Reed (specialist), Bryce Perkins (quarterback), and Jordan Mack (linebacker) earned The Associated Press’s All-ACC Team honors on Tuesday.

Tweet of the Day: